Quick Answer: What Happens To My Playlists If I Cancel Spotify?

Will I lose my playlists if I cancel Spotify Premium?

You won’t lose any playlists, friends, or your music library, as long as you keep using the same username you’ve been using.

Those are independent from your subscription status..

What happens when you stop paying Spotify?

You will keep all of your playlists, music and everything. The only thing that will happen is that your downloads will be removed. You won’t be able to listen in offline mode without internet. You will also start to see ads again.

Do I get my money back if I cancel a subscription?

As long as you cancel your subscription before your renewal date, you will not be charged. Otherwise, you will retain access to the premium features through the end of your paid period.

Does Spotify delete your playlists?

Re: spotify has deleted my playlists Your playlists will be left on your account no matter what subscription plan you are on.

Is it hard to cancel Spotify Premium?

The paid version, Spotify Premium, offers subscriptions ranging from $4.99 per month for students to $14.99 for families. If you’ve subscribed to Spotify Premium but no longer want the service, it’s easy to cancel your subscription anytime, whether you registered through Spotify, iTunes, or your mobile provider.

Can I cancel Spotify premium after 3 months?

When you cancel your subscription before your subscription end date, you still have acesss to Premium until your subscription end date. In your case, if you cancel today – you still have acess to your Premium content, and your account will revert to free after those 3 months are over.

How long does Spotify Premium last without paying?

30 daysNow that Spotify has your payment information, your subscription will automatically renew in a month at which point you’ll be charged $9.99. If you don’t want to deal with the specter of auto-renewal, you can cancel your subscription immediately after subscribing and still get your 30 days of free Premium.

Why has my Spotify playlist disappeared?

Re: Playlists disappeared to do this: goto a browser > enter ‘www.spotify.com’ or click here > Login with your spotify login > click on your username and then the tab ‘account’ > Find the tab ‘Recover playlists’ and find your missing playlist. Hope that helps!

Will Spotify charge me if I cancel?

You can cancel your subscription at any time during the month (or three months) and you account will stay premium for however long you have paid. If you cancel on the day before your subscription expires you will also not be charged for the next month and your account would go back to a standard free account.

How long does Spotify give you to pay?

“After a customer moves from the free tier to Spotify Premium, it takes 12 months on average for Spotify to recoup the costs of all the music they listened to without paying,” according to Business Insider.

What is the best Spotify plan?

Spotify Premium vs Spotify Free: What Do You Get?Spotify PremiumAnnual Price$99LibraryMore than 40 million songsAvailabilityPCs, smartphones, connected devices, Smart TVs, PS3 & PS4, Android Auto, Apple CarplaySpecial FeaturesAd-free listening; Offline listening; Unlimited Skips; Mobile Streaming1 more row•Mar 28, 2019

How long does Spotify keep deleted playlists?

six monthsSpotify doesn’t specify how long it keeps erased playlists around for, but we’ve seen ones that are six months old. Click Recover next to the playlist you want to bring back, and as if by magic, it’s restored to your account.

Why does my Spotify playlist keep deleting?

Re: Spotify keeps deleting my offline playlists Can you try a clean install? NOTE: You will lose all preferences & offline playlists in doing this! Uninstall the app from Settings – Apps then scroll to the Spotify app and tap on it, then press ‘Uninstall’ (or any other way you usually uninstall apps).

Can 2 people listen to Spotify at the same time?

Two people can listen to the same Spotify account at the same time if you use an Offline Mode workaround, but you’ll need to have a Spotify Premium subscription.

Will Spotify automatically charge me?

After the Free Trial Period, you will automatically be charged the then-current monthly price of the Spotify Premium Service and the payment method you provided will automatically be charged that amount unless you cancel prior to the end of the Free Trial Period.

Is there a difference between Spotify Premium and family?

At $14.99/month the Spotify family plan is only $5/month more than the standard Spotify Premium plan ($9.99/month). Even if your household only has 2 people in it, you’ll save by getting the Spotify Premium for Family play, as opposed to both of you buying your own separate Spotify Premium accounts.

How do I know if someone is using my Spotify?

Hi. Start by going to your account at www.spotify.com and use the option Sign out everywhere so you can be sure that nobody is using it at the moment. Then change your password as soon as possible. Also, Check the option offline devices and look for any unknown device to you.