- When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?
- Does iMessage delete from both phones?
- Does iMessage delete after while?
- How do I get rid of iMessage on both sides?
- Can you take back an iMessage?
- When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?
- What happens when you delete an iMessage?
- Does deleting iMessage show as read?
- Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?
When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?
Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it.
The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it..
Does iMessage delete from both phones?
When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.
Does iMessage delete after while?
3. By default, the iPhone keeps all messages forever (or until you manually delete them). If you prefer, tap “30 Days” or ‘1 Year.” If you do, the iPhone will automatically discard your messages after the selected time period.
How do I get rid of iMessage on both sides?
Delete Text Messages, iMessages, & Conversations from iPhoneOpen the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.Repeat as necessary for other contacts.
Can you take back an iMessage?
There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.
When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?
Originally Answered: If you delete a text message, does the receiver still get the message? Short answer: Yes, they will still be able to see the message.
What happens when you delete an iMessage?
In fact, even if you delete a message while it’s in the processing of “Sending…” you’re only removing your local copy on that particular device; the message itself will still get sent, and even appear on other devices that you have enabled for your iMessage account, such as a Mac or iPad.
Does deleting iMessage show as read?
If you deleted a iMessage chat on the conversations screen by swiping left and pressing delete, the read receipts will not trigger and the conversation will not be marked as read.
Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?
The Ansa app allows you to delete text messages from both sender and recipient phones, when you’re “off-the-record.” … The app even lets you delete text messages that were already sent. If you think you sent something you shouldn’t have you can still delete it, hours, days or even months later.