Question: Can Someone Still See Your Message After You Block Them?

Will the other person know if I block them on WhatsApp?

Blocking someone on WhatsApp is pretty straightforward but the blocked person will not be notified of the move.

WhatsApp users will also not see updates to a contact’s profile photo.

Any messages sent to a blocked WhatsApp contact will always show the message sent mark and never show a message delivered mark..

What happens when you block someone on WhatsApp and then unblock them?

If you unblock a contact, you won’t receive any messages, calls, or status updates the contact sent you during the time they were blocked. If you unblock a contact or phone number that wasn’t previously saved in your phone’s address book, you won’t be able to restore that contact or phone number to your device.

Will blocked messages come through when unblocked?

Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.

Is it better to ignore or block?

Blocking can be useful, but it definitely depends on the situation. If the person just constantly texts you, maybe just mute and ignore them, rather than outright blocking them. Don’t feel bad for blocking or ignoring someone, you have no obligation to anyone to text/call back.

Can someone still see your message after you block them on Facebook?

Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared. Here’s what you might see: Messages: Your message history with someone you’ve blocked will stay in your inbox.

Can you send someone a message then block them?

No, once you block the person they don’t even show up on your search unless you unblock them.

What does a person see when you block them on Whatsapp?

You can no longer see a contact’s last seen or online in the chat window. Learn more here. You do not see updates to a contact’s profile photo. Any messages sent to a contact who has blocked you will always show one check mark (message sent), and never show a second check mark (message delivered).

Can a blocked person see your public posts?

Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

Can you block someone on WhatsApp without them knowing?

Go to Menu Button > Settings > Account > Privacy > Blocked Contacts. Then click on the Add icon in the top right and select the contact to block. This way the person will never see your activities on WhatsApp.

Can someone see your message if you block them?

After you block someone, your messaging threads with them will remain in your Direct inbox, but you won’t be able to message them. … If you choose to stay in the group, you’ll be able to see messages from the person you blocked in the group.

What happens if you message someone and then block them?

Yes, they will still receive the message but they can no longer respond to you. They can compose and send you a reply, but it will not be delivered as the system will block it. All messages sent after you blocked them will no longer push through.

How can you tell if someone blocked you?

If you’re blocked, you would only hear a single ring before being diverted to voicemail. An unusual ring pattern doesn’t necessarily mean your number is blocked. It may just mean the person is talking to someone else at the same time you’re calling, has the phone off or sent the call directly to voicemail.